New Member to the site

Introduce yourself here!

New Member to the site

Postby Indianajones » Fri Jun 20, 2014 8:34 pm

Well I'm not new to Fiero's or most anything that has to do with Torque, Recoil, or the need for speed. Yes I'm a old school "Gearhead" notice I don't spell it the Kool Skool way. I have been building Hot Rods, Drag Cars, and Bikes for over 40 years. I have owned a few Fiero's over the years. I can fab just about anything in my home shop and I have a ball just playing with my toys, which are currently a 1986 S-10 that is dropped 4-5 to get it where it should be. It has had a 383 SBC, Ford V8 Flatty just because I could, and currently a 2.5 that is pumped up with a little turbo and some motor work, I have a couple of Bikes one is a Metric Yamaha Road Star Bagger that I have pumped up to 108Ci with Patrick Racing Cams, Head work, Port Matched Intake, 2-1 pipes, blueprinted Carb, and a little 25 shot of N2O just to piss off my Harley Buddies. Puts out 139HP on the Dyno and then Flip on the NOS and she has 155HP on tap at the back wheel. So enough of that. I have found a little 1987 GT that is loaded with all the accessories for that year, as well as the suck a$$ 3 speed automatic but it's a keeper that I'm restoring back to showroom condition. I have chased down all the documents, Pontiac Fiero Media, Promo ad slicks, and the owner had the Original Window Sticker that he kept in a folder that is almost mint for it when I acquired it. I'm having a ball with it. So for now that is about all I have to share.

Moved down south from Indiana to enjoy all the great weather, food, and getting ready to retire and start the dream job I have wanted for a long time. Dropping the Suit for jeans, t-shirt, and custom fabrication Shop. Can't get there quick enough.
Indianajones

Re: New Member to the site

Postby Trinten » Sat Jun 21, 2014 6:22 pm

Welcome to the site!